Important Dates

Updated Monday November 11, 2019 by DLL Registrar.

IMPORTANT SPRING REGISTRATION DATES

Please mark your calendar with these important dates to remember for Spring Season, 2020

  • Monday, November 11, 2019 - Registration for Spring Season.
    • Registration is open for all 8 Davis Little League Divisions
  • Friday, December 13, 2019 - Registration Deadline for Managers
    • Please register before this date to be considered for the Spring Manager Selection
  • Friday, January 3, 2020 - Regular Spring Registration Closes
    • Players registering after midnight on 1/3/20 will be waitlisted pending enough managers to field teams with players registering during the Regular Registration Season 11/11/19 - 1/3/20.
  • ​​Saturday, January 4, 2020 - Late Spring Registration period begins
    • Players will be waitlisted pending available spaces on teams. 
    • Late Registrations that are moved off the waiting list will incur a $30 late fee in addition to the regular registration fee for your division. 
    • Waitlisted registrations will not be charged unless placement on a team is confirmed.
  • Monday, January 6, 2020 - Manager Selection Meeting
    • Manager Selection is made from the pool of candidates registered for each division based on the number of players registered. This is a special Board Meeting event. 
  • Saturday and Sunday, January 11 & 12 - Coach Clinics
    • ​New this season! 
    • A coaching developement weekend put on by the DLL Board of Directors for managers in all divisions
  • Friday, January 17, 2020 - Late registration ends for AAA/Majors Divisions
    • No players will be added to rosters after this deadline so we can get ready for Spring Evaluations the following weekend. 
  • Tuesday, January 21 thru Friday, January 24 - Spring Boot Camp
    • 2-hr clinic for registered players in the Farm, AA, AAA, and Majors Divisions
    • Registration limited to 50 players per early and late session
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020 - Majors Skills Evaluations
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020 - AAA Skills Evaluations
  • Monday, January 27, 2020 - Make-up Skills Evaluations for Majors and AAA
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - Majors Draft
  • Thursday, January 30, 2020 - AAA Draft
  • Monday, February 3, 2020 - T-Ball Managers Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - Farm Managers Meeting
  • Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - AA Managers Meeting
  • Thursday, February 6, 2020 - AAA/Majors Managers Meeting
  • Monday, February 10, 2020 - Spring Practices Begin
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - Team Parent Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - Beginner Farm/AA Scorekeeper Clinic (paper scorekeeping only)
  • Thursday, February 27, 2020 - Advanced Scorekeeping Clinic (paper scorekeeping only)
    • This clinic is for those who are familiar with the basics in scorekeeping 
    • Advanced plays will be discussed at this clinic and applicable for scorkeepers in the AAA and Majors Divisions who will be scoreing more advianced plays.
  • Friday, February 28, 2020 - Late Registration for all Divisions ends
    • No players will be added to rosters after this date
  • Tuesday, March 3, 2020 OR Thursday, March 5, 2020 - GameChanger Scorekeeper Clinic
    • Every Majors team must have 2 scorekeepers - one paper and one for GameChanger Electronic scorekeeping
    • Attendance at one of these meetings is mandatory for the designated GC scorekeeper on every Majors team
  • ​Saturday, March 7, 2020 - DAVIS LITTLE LEAGUE OPENING DAY!​
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 - Picture Day
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020 - Make-up Picture Day
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2020 - Regular Season Ends
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020 - Playoffs begin for AA, AAA, and Majors Divisions
  • Saturday, June 6, 2020 - City Championships
  • Saturday, June 20 - Sunday, June 28, 2020 - 10U D64 Tournament (hosted at DLL)
  • Friday, June 26 - Friday, July 3, 2020 - 11U D64 Tournament
  • Monday, June 29 - Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 12U D64 Tournament